Day 11-Control

control quote

Today, I have decided to focus my attention on that in which I have control. I am going to revisit the goals that I have written and not change them, but decide if my means to getting to my goal is effective. I am going to ask myself some difficult questions, “What opportunities can I create for myself?  What do I have control over? What do I need to let go and let God?”

Seeing progress and releasing things that I cannot do anything about will bring incredible change, and actually give me great power.

 

 

13 thoughts on “Day 11-Control

  1. Beautiful reminder through your self-reflection. My favorite question you asked yourself: What do I need to let go and let God? Oh, how I need to continue to ask myself this daily. Thanks for writing today!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I didn’t know I struggled with control until I had my first student teacher. I now am working to release some of that control. Terrific reminder… Thank you for posting!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is what I needed to read in this particular moment.

    I’m sitting at a tournament, working my way through about five different projects I brought along for the day, and children are running amok. The teacher in me is spazzing. But, their grown-ups are here, and no injuries are imminent. It’s just disorderly, and my inner control freak is showing.

    I’m just a mom today.

    I’m putting in my earbuds and focusing on what I can control.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This sounds like a good approach. I can relate. This year my one word is serenity. “Lord, give me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, courage to change those things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference.” Best wishes to you as you reevaluate and find a new way to get what you need and want. Blessings!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

