Day 16-The Right Response

I have waited for weeks for a different response. Oh, I know the definition of insanity is to do the same thing and expect a different result.  However, I’ve changed!

Well… somewhat. Enough, I say! I’ve changed enough.

Through my eyes, I see a difference. Why does his eye keep giving me the same response? Yes, I said he. Only a “he” would be this cruel and give me the same answer over and over again. Doesn’t he know the importance of this answer? Doesn’t he care? Summer will be here before you can blink.

I’ll give it more time. I’ll make changes. Then he’ll be force to tell me what I want here. He’ll be obligated to give me an answer that will make me smile.

As I hear a few birds chirping, I am reminded that the weather will be warming up soon. I would love to feel comfortable in a swim suit or sundress and I will…when “he” gives me the right response.

13 thoughts on “Day 16-The Right Response

  1. I agree you have constructed a piece that captures attention and to be honest also a tease which is uncomfortable. You got me though. So, I’ll tune in tomorrow to find out. I want to add that at one point I turned dark. I thought “he” might be a doctor and the receptive answer is his waiting for a long term approach to your health. Please let us know soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for the feedback. It is the “evil” scale. Maybe I will have to figure out how to rewrite the piece in whcih people can figure out the answer without me outright telling them.

      Like

Leave a Reply

