Day 21-Good Eats

I love to eat. Some people say they eat to live, well I am definitely one of those people who lives to eat. While I love great tasting food, I am also excited by the presentation of the food. And I eat everything within my dietary limits. As a matter of fact, I would love to be a food critic. However, I was told that food critics usually are able to cook so that knocks me out.

For me, eating is also about socializing with family or friends. It brings back fond memories of visiting grandma down south. Grandma, who I believe was the best cook ever, always made huge meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner. She always made a lot of food because somebody always stopped by. I can still smell homemade biscuits, sausage, eggs and grits waking me in the morning with freshly squeezed orange juice courtesy of her orange tree.

We would share laughs and stories over a good meal. I miss that. I guess that is partially where my loving of eating originates.

 

One thought on “Day 21-Good Eats

  1. Sounds delicious! I’m a picky eater and I can’t cook, so I would not do so good as a food critic either. Love the walk down memory lane to your Grandma’s cooking!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

